WE ARE Pacific Cert

Let’s Work Together

W/116/B-28, Jawalapuri, Paschim Vihar, New Delhi-110087

Contact Us

    Image Alt

    ISO/IEC 14882:2020

    ISO/IEC 14882:2020

    ISO/IEC 14882:2020

    ISO/IEC 14882:2020 Programming languages — C++

    ISO/IEC 14882:2020 is the latest edition of the ISO standardization process for programming languages. It covers a range of topics from basic syntax to type system extensions, and it represents an important update to the existing standards. In this article, we’ll take a look at the C language specification in ISO/IEC 14882:2020 and explore some of the new features that are being introduced.

    What is ISO 14882:2020

    ISO 14882:2020 is a set of standards that define the programming languages that can be used in safety-critical systems. This standard was established to help prevent software failures and system failures in safety-critical applications.

    ISO 14882:2020 defines seven programming languages that can be used in safety-critical systems. These languages include C, C++, Fortran, Java, JavaScript, PL/I, and Python.

    C is the most popular language used in safety-critical systems. In fact, it is the language that is used most often in safety-critical systems. C++ is second most popular, and Fortran is third most popular.

    ISO 14882:2020 also defines a number of rules that need to be followed when writing code in these seven programming languages. These rules include requirements for memory management, type checking, and error handling.

    By following ISO 14882:2020, developers can ensure that their code is safe and reliable. They can also ensure that their code meets the specific requirements of safety-critical systems.

    what are the requirements of ISO 14882:2020?

    ISO/IEC 14882: 2020 is the international standard for programming languages. It specifies the requirements that languages must meet to be called “programming languages”.

    ISO/IEC 14882: 2020 defines four categories of languages: high-level, intermediate-level, low-level, and machine code.

    High-level languages are used to write programs that operate on data structures and algorithms. Intermediate-level languages are used to write programs that use low-level datatypes and routines. Low-level languages are used to write programs that directly access the hardware of a computer. Machine code is a form of low-level language that is used to program computers using Assembly or C programming languages.

    ISO/IEC 14882: 2020 does not define which language should be used for which purpose. This decision is left up to the user or programmer.

    ISO/IEC 14882: 2020 is an international standard, and it has been adopted by several different standards organizations around the world.

    What are the benefits of ISO 14882:2020?

    ISO 14882: 2020 is a set of standards for programming languages. It defines the minimum requirements for the language, its syntax, semantics, and structure.

    The benefits of ISO 14882: 2020 include:

    clarity of language specifications

    1. uniformity across different programming languages
    2. easier interoperability between programming languages
    3. enhanced portability of software programs
    4. reduced development time and costs
    5. improved software quality and reliability
    6. increased efficiency in software development processes
    7. improved safety and security in software development

    If you need more support with ISO/IEC 14882:2020, please contact us at +91-8595603096 or support@pacificcert.com

    Suggusted Certifications –

    1. ISO 9001:2015
    2. ISO 14001:2015
    3. ISO 45001:2018
    4. ISO 22000:2018
    5. ISO 27001:2013