WE ARE Pacific Cert

Let’s Work Together

W/116/B-28, Jawalapuri, Paschim Vihar, New Delhi-110087

Contact Us

    Image Alt

    ISO/IEC 14496

    ISO/IEC 14496

    ISO/IEC 14496

    ISO 14496-1:2004 is a family of standards for the storage, transport and communication of images. ISO 14496-2:2006 covers digital imaging and provides specifications for multimedia data formats such as JPEG2000. ISO 14496-3:2007 is a revision of ISO 14496-1 that expands the standard to cover 3D image capture and rendering.

    In this article, we are going to discuss how ISO 14496 can be used in marketing content creation. After reading this article, you will understand how ISO 14496 can help you create better marketing content, which in turn will help you reach your target audience.

    ISO/IEC 14496-10:2009 Information technology — Coding of audio-visual objects — Part 10: Advanced Video Coding

    ISO/IEC 14496-10:2009 is a standard that defines the coding of audio-visual objects. This standard is geared towards creating high quality videos and audiovisual presentations.

    Advanced Video Coding (AVC) is a particular subset of the ISO/IEC 14496-10 standard that was designed to improve the video quality of streaming media. AVC offers several benefits over other types of video compression methods, such as H.264/MPEG-4 Part 10.

    AVC is particularly well suited for high resolution videos, such as those that are shot in 4K resolution. It can also reduce the file size of videos by up to 50%.

    If you are working on a project that requires the use of AVC, it is important to follow the coding guidelines set forth in ISO/IEC 14496-10:2009. Otherwise, your video may not be Quality Assured (QA) or conform to other requirements imposed by regulatory bodies such as the FCC.

    ISO/IEC 14496-12:2022

    ISO/IEC 14496-12:2022 is an international standard that specifies the requirements for information security management systems. The standard covers a wide range of topics, including risk assessment, security architecture, data protection, incident response, and security management processes.

    ISO/IEC 14496-12:2022 is a mandatory standard that all organizations must implement in order to manage their information security risks. organizations can use the standard to help to streamline their information security process and improve their overall security posture.

    The ISO/IEC 14496-12:2022 standard is updated every three years. This means that it is important for organizations to stay up-to-date with the latest version of the standard in order to meet its requirements.

    Organizations can use ISO/IEC 14496-12:2022 to help to identify and mitigate information security risks. The standard can also be used to create an overall information security framework for an organization.

    ISO/IEC 14496-32:2021 Information technology — Coding of audio-visual objects — Part 32: File format reference software and conformance

    ISO/IEC 14496-32:2021 Information technology — Coding of audio-visual objects — Part 32: File format reference software and conformance is a set of standards that defines the coding formats used for audio and video files. This part of ISO/IEC 14496 covers file format reference software, which is used to identify the coding formats used in an audio or video file.

    File format reference software can be used by anyone who wants to inspect or modify the code of an audio or video file. This includes developers, manufacturers, and users of digital content.

    ISO/IEC 14496-32:2021 provides a common framework for the coding of audio and video files. It also defines how file format reference software must behave when it encounters a coded file that it does not understand.

    This standard is often used to define the file formats used in digital content. For example, ISO/IEC 14496-32:2021 defines the H264 video codec, which is used in many streaming services such as Netflix and Amazon Prime Video.

    If you need more support with ISO/IEC 14496, please contact us at +91-8595603096 or support@pacificcert.com

    Suggusted Certifications –

    1. ISO 9001:2015
    2. ISO 14001:2015
    3. ISO 45001:2018
    4. ISO 22000:2018
    5. ISO 27001:2013