#

HALAL

HALAL Certificate

What is a HALAL certificate?

HALAL Verification is a process that ensures the features and quality of products in accordance with the rules set by the Islamic Council that allow the use of the HALAL brand. It is widely used in meat products and other food products such as milk, canned foods and additives. Or HALAL Certificate: The HALAL Certificate states that food or products are permissible for Muslim followers and that no product or process of haram is used during the process.

What are the requirements for a HALAL certificate?

Since the definition of “halal” or “haram” has no legal basis, the specifications and corresponding requirements are not consistent. There are some basic settings:

The slaughter of a used animal should be done in accordance with the rules of the Quran
The product must not contain any kind of pork (according to dietary rules, the use of pork in any step in preparing a halal diet is not allowed)
In many cases, the use of alcohol (or as a cleaning agent) is also a problem.
Lack of standard rules for the production and manufacture of halal products leads to the existence of a large number of certificates and labels. Halal methods apply not only to the food industry, but also to food additives, packaging materials and chemicals. This is the reason why the conditions focus not only on the manufacturing process and materials used but on the entire production area, and refer to problems such as the mechanical cleaning process.
Generally, a certificate will be issued after a successful audit. In the case of other certificates, the private body will administer the certificate and the independent auditor will review the certification company. During the audit, samples can be sent to laboratories to prove the absence of pork and documents may be requested to test the products used for cleaning the production facility. Once the control has been successfully approved, the company will receive its halal certificate. The certificate is usually valid for one year and new testing is required after the label expires.

What information is required to obtain a halal certificate?

  • Name of the verifying company
  • and signature of the accredited agent of the verification agency
  • Release date
  • Working time
  • Certificate ID number
  • The name and address of the verification center

Guidelines

Halal diet means food permitted under Islamic law and must meet the following conditions:

  • Does not contain or contain anything that is considered illegal in terms of Islamic Law;
  • Not been repaired, processed, transported or stored using any device or facility that has not been exempt from any illegal activity in terms of Islamic Law; and
  • During preparation, processing, transport or storage it is not directly related to any of the foods that fail to satisfy 1 and 2 above.
  • Except for paragraph 1 above:
  • halal foods can be prepared, processed or stored in separate sections or lines within the same area where non-halal foods are produced, provided that necessary measures are taken to prevent any contact between halal and non-halal foods;
  • Halal food can be prepared, processed, transported or stored using facilities that were previously used for non-halal food as long as appropriate hygiene procedures, according to Islamic requirements, have been observed.


Prohibited foods, ingredients or additives

  • Ingredients of Animal Origin:

    1. Pigs and pigs.
    2. Dogs, snakes and monkeys.
    3. Enthusiastic animals with claws and teeth like lions, tigers, bears and other similar animals.
    4. Birds that eat claws like eagles, vultures and other similar birds.
    5. Insects such as mice, centipedes, scorpions and other similar animals.
    6. Forbidden animals in Islam namely, ants, bees and woodpecker birds.
    7. Animals that are considered repulsive are often lice, lice, worms, and other similar animals.
    8. Land and water animals such as frogs, crocodiles and other similar animals.
    9. Domestic mules and donkeys.
    10. All toxic and dangerous aquatic animals.
    11. Any other animals that have not been slaughtered in accordance with Islamic Law.
    12. Blood.

  • Ingredients of Plant Origin:

  • Drugs and hazardous plants except where toxins or hazards can be eliminated during processing.

  • Drink:

  • Alcoholic beverages
    All kinds of alcoholic beverages and harmful substances.

  • Slaughter:

    1. One has to be a mentally healthy Muslim and knowledgeable about Islamic slaughter practices.
    2. The animal to be slaughtered must be legal according to Islamic law.
    3. The animal to be slaughtered must be alive or considered alive at the time of slaughter.
    4. The phrase “Bismillah” (In the Name of Allah) should be asked immediately before each animal is slaughtered.
    5. The cutting machine should be sharp and should not be removed from the animal during slaughter.
    6. The act of piercing should separate the trachea, communities and main arteries and arteries of the neck region.
    7. Preparation, processing, packaging, shipping and storage

    All food must be prepared, processed, packaged, transported and stored in a manner consistent with the requirements of the above Halal and Codex General Principles on Food Hygiene and other relevant Codex Standards.

Halal benefits

As a guarantee to Muslim customers that the food purchased is Halal and complies with Islamic Law.
Assure customers that Halal served food is healthy and healthy